Just In: Tillerson Halts Visas To 4 Foreign Countries

Don’t mess with the Trump administration. Secretary of State Rex Tillerson announced this week that the State Department is cracking down on countries that refuse to repatriate their migrants. Citizens of Cambodia, Eritrea, Guinea and Sierra Leone are no longer eligible for most U.S. visas.

Illegal immigration is one of the most pernicious problems facing the U.S. Millions of illegals currently reside within our borders. A deportation is only a viable option if the migrant’s home country agrees to take him or her back.

“The visa sanctions vary in severity,” writes the Daily Mail, “with Eritrea facing the harshest ones. Any Eritreans who apply in their own country for most US business or tourist visas will be rejected… In Guinea, the United States will no longer issue a range of tourist, business and student visas to government officials and their immediate family members…”

The sanctions facing Cambodia and Sierra Leone are more pointed, affecting only senior government officials.

If the government can’t figure out where to send an illegal after he’s captured, he often gets released.

“ICE has had to release roughly 2,137 Guineans and 831 Sierra Leone nationals, many with ‘serious criminal convictions… In addition, around 700 Eritreans and more than 1,900 Cambodians are living in the United States who have been ordered removed… the agency has had no choice but to release convicted criminals who served prison time but could not be returned to their home country because it refused to take them back.”

Unlike Obama, there’s no chance that Trump is going to capitulate to liberal demands. Dangerous illegals are roaming the streets and the Department of Homeland Security isn’t going to stop chasing them until they’re gone.

(Source: Daily Mail)